jump to navigation

Racism in FFXI 07/23/2010

Posted by Dynas in FFXI.
trackback

In this day and age you would think racism would be a thing of the past. I mean when Martin Luther Galka Jr. gave his speech in the Third age of Vana’diel you would think an issue like this would be behind us. In all seriousness though this is something that’s been bothering me ever since I picked my race 4 years ago. Taunts like smelly, fatty, no penis is all childish, retarded, and uncalled for. “But Dynas, it’s just a joke.” At one point I believed this. I can take a few but when it’s over and over repeated badgering there’s something amiss.

Anduril recently provoked me into one of these types of discussions with a friend of mine about how it’s just constant picking on of Galka. Tijet also pointed out that Tarus also get their fair share of torment as well too. What can be done to stop this? My only plan of recourse is to keep insisting that this is not funny and to be dead serious about it. Otherwise people will never know the harm they are causing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

